Techniques Chasse et Pêche 

A beautiful history of hunting, fishing, golf and passion, for 40 years!

The shop “Techniques Chasse et Pêche” is both a beautiful business with a passionate story behind it. Forty years ago, founder Denys Benoit, a fishing enthusiast himself, started a fishing business in the Montérégie region. The beginning of the 80’s, the first real fishing shop opens it’s doors on Chemin de Chambly in Longueuil. Mr. Benoit did not hesitate to share his passion & knowledge with his customers. Denys Benoit goes even further by publishing a magazine of hunting and fishing “Techniques Chasse et Pêche” as well written a book titled ”Techniques de pêche-Secrets de la pêche au ver de nuit” “Secrets of fishing for the night worms”and he continues to sign his book today as ithas only gotten increasingly popular with proven methods, facts & more!

The business on Chemin de Chambly was a success. Fortunately, Denys has a helping hand having his son Danyel grow up being passionate about the sport and so tood by his side. Together, they decided to move to a larger area as their business was growing bigger. A few years later, the company moved to their current premises of their shop at 3395 Taschereau Boulevard in Saint-Hubert where Danyel takes the Reins of the company.

During these four decades, the shop “Techniques Chasse et Pêche ” had to adapt to the market having strong competition as well  many changes. Notably by offering the option of buying and selling restricted (pistols, revolvers) and unrestricted firearms (rifles, shotguns, crossbows). Five years ago, Danyel Benoit opened a golf shop & driving range. Another passion both his father Denys Benoit and Danyel wanted to make happen. They did not hesitate to come on the floor to advise the clients of their expansion of not only fishing & hunting, now golf as well . Moving forward, a department they developed for the delight of their enthusiasts are those of performance clothing for all sports. Under Armour being top of the line for all activities and at the best guarenteed price! Then followed VULY  and THUNDER Trampolines. The bounciest and safest recreational trampoline in the world. For the simple amateurs to elite athletes of freestyle jumping, boarding, gymnastics to a game of basketball?  Should they reconsider the name of the company to Sports Techniques? To be continued ….

But even then, the great difference besides the success of “Techniques Chasse et Pêche” for 40 years, it is the employees, the advisers, the friendly atmosphere. They know their products and they understand the needs of their customers, they are also passionate about hunting, fishing, golf and outdoor sport.

Manufacturiers

Savage, Mossberg,  Remington,Winchester,Bushnell, Vortex, Buck Expert,Berkley, Gulp, Fenwick, Abu Garcia, Shakespeare, Pflueger, Penn, St. Croix, G. Loomis, Compac, Mustad, Northland, BiteBooster, Mepps, Williams, Mooselook, Mister Twister, Eppinger, Dare Devil, Rapala, Storm, Live Target, Plano, Frabil, Flambeau, Trilene, Spiderline, Seaguar,Rapture, Cami, Strike King, Gambler, Luhr Jenson,Tite Lok,Dream Fishing, Lucky Strike,Wordens, Big Jon, Minn Kota, Humminbird, Garmin, Daiwa, Shimano, Quantum, Zebco, Okuma,Vuly thunder et beaucoup plus!

 

Discover our fishing products

Whether it’s fly fishing, boat fishing or ice fishing, we have everything you need.

  • Advantageous
  • Dynamic
  • Effective
  • Robust

Discover our hunting products

Whether it’s hunting big game or small game. We have all the facilities to allow you to hunt at all times.

  • Adapted
  • Calibrated
  • Efficient
  • Solid

Discover our Golf products

A new season begins. To find equipment for you, we have everything you need.

  • Diversified
  • Dynamic
  • Impeccable
  • Specific

Discover our trampoline and outdoor products

A technology that has never been seen in a backyard. We have the most bouncy and safe recreational trampoline in the world.

  • Sustainable
  • Easy to use
  • Innovative
  • Secure
  • More information

Purchase any box of ammuntion by Remington, Federal, Winchester or Kent (for shotgun or rifle) at regular price an receive a rebate of 30%  on the 2nd box!*

Purchase a hunting product by
”Ferme Monette”
and receive the 2nd product by Ferme Monette of your choice 1/2 price!*

 

Purchase a hunting product by
”Buck Expert”
and receive the 2nd product by Buck Expert of your choice 1/2 price!*

Purchase any item of clothing  and receive the 2nd item of clothing 1/2 price!*

Marchandise en inventaire à prix régulier seulement; L’escompte sera appliqué sur le 2e article qui est de moindre valeur ou égal; Ne peut être jumelée à aucune autre offre; Aucune commande ou mise de côté; Quantités limitées. Taxes en sus. Offre expire le 24 octobre 2017.Détails en magasin.

Saint-Hubert et Gatineau : (450) 656-6446

Boutique de chasse et pêche

Une belle histoire de chasse, de pêche, de golf et de passion, depuis 40 ans!

La boutique « Techniques Chasse et Pêche » est à la fois une belle histoire d’affaires et de passion. Il y a 40 ans, le fondateur Denys Benoit, un passionné de pêche s’il en est un, démarrait modestement un commerce d’articles de pêche en Montérégie. Au début des années 80, une première véritable boutique ouvrait ses portes sur le Chemin de Chambly, à Longueuil. Monsieur Benoit n’hésitait pas à partager sa passion avec ses clients, de plus en plus nombreux. Denys Benoit va même plus loin en éditant une revue de chasse et pêche « Techniques Chasse et Pêche » et il signe un livre qui est encore aujourd’hui, considéré comme une référence dans le milieu « Secrets de la pêche au vers de nuit ».

Le commerce du Chemin de Chambly est un succès. Heureusement Denys a de l’aide et de la relève, son jeune fils Danyel. Ensemble, ils décident de déménager pour occuper une grande surface. C’est le saut sur le boulevard Taschereau à Greenfield Park, près de l’hôpital Charles-Lemoyne puis, quelques années plus tard, un nouveau déménagement dans les locaux actuels de la boutique au 3395 boulevard Taschereau à Saint-Hubert où Danyel prend les rênes de l’entreprise.

Au cours de ces quatre décennies, la boutique de chasse et pêche a su s’adapter au marché, à la forte concurrence et aux nombreux changements. Notamment en offrant l’option d’achats et de ventes d’armes à feu restreintes (pistolet, revolver) et non restreinte (carabines, fusils, arbalètes, arcs).  Il y a cinq ans, Danyel Benoit a greffé aux activités de plein air, une boutique de golf; une autre passion du patriarche qui n’a pas hésité à revenir sur le plancher pour conseiller les clients. Les derniers départements à voir le jour  qui font la joie des passionnés sont ceux de vêtements de performance pour tous les sports. « UNDER ARMOUR au MEILLEUR PRIX GARANTI », les trampolines VULY et THUNDER allant pour les  simples amateurs aux athlètes d’élites de ski acrobatique et de plongeon. Devront-ils reconsidérer le nom de l’entreprise à techniques de sports?! À suivre….

Mais encore là, la grande différence, celle qui a d’ailleurs assuré le succès de « Techniques Chasse et Pêche » depuis 40 ans, ce sont les employés, les conseillers. Ils connaissent leur produit et ils comprennent bien les besoins des clients, car ce sont eux aussi des passionnés de chasse, de pêche et de golf en plein air.

Découvrez nos produits de pêche

Que ce soit pour la pêche à la mouche, en bateau ou sur glace, nous avons tout ce qu’il vous faut.

  • Avantageux.
  • Dynamique.
  • Efficace.
  • Robuste.

Découvrez nos produits de chasse

Que ce soit pour la chasse du gros au petit gibier. Nous avons tous les équipements pour vous permettre de chasser en tous temps.

  • Adapté.
  • Calibré.
  • Efficient.
  • Solide.

Découvrez nos produits de Golf

Une nouvelle saison commence. Pour trouver de l’équipement à votre mesure, nous avons tout ce qu’il vous faut.

  • Diversifié.
  • Dynamique.
  • Impeccable.
  • Précis.

Découvrez nos produits trampolines et plein air

Une technologie qui n’a jamais été vu dans un trampoline d’arrière-cour. Nous avons le trampoline récréatif le plus rebondissant et le plus sûr au monde.

  • Durable.
  • Facile d’utilisation.
  • Innovant.
  • Sécuritaire.